Fathom Scholarship Fund Spring 2021 Winners

February 16, 2021
6:31 pm

Fathom Realty is proud to announce its spring 2021 scholarship winners.

Ten students from across the country have been selected to receive $1,500 scholarships for the spring semester as part of Fathom’s twice-annual essay competition.

The scholarship program is open to the children and grandchildren of Fathom Realty’s team of real estate agents.

In the spring competition, 34 students submitted essays for review and scoring by a panel of Fathom agents and district directors. Scoring was based on how well students addressed the essay prompt: How will you use your education to better your community and/or the world.

“On behalf of our entire Fathom Family, I want to offer a huge thank you to our six wonderful essay review team members. And, we want to express our thanks to the 34 students who participated in this spring semester 2021 event, “ said William J. Nunez, who is Fathom Realty’s Director of Culture.

The competition is open to students enrolled in college or trade school. Names of the essay writers were withheld from the team of judges to ensure impartial scoring.

Winning students, their parents and grandparents, were excited to receive the news. Here is a sampling of their reactions:

“This is so exciting. Thank you Fathom for providing this opportunity to my granddaughter.”

– Patricia Gibson, Fathom agent

“Thank you! I am so honored to receive this award.”

– Brianna Fanning, student

“Wow! I don’t know what to say other than thank you! I feel honored to have been chosen as one of the scholarship recipients!”

– Chloe Dionne, student

“Oh my! On behalf of Christina and myself, thank you Fathom family! Can’t express how grateful we are to be chosen for the special scholarship award.”

– Samiour Patterson, Fathom agent

“Wow! This is very exciting for a guy who is running up hundreds of thousands of dollars in student debt. Stephen will use this to pay for his board exams next year.”

– Jon May, Fathom District Director

“Wow, thank you so much! I am so honored and excited to be a part of this!”

– Abby Mills, student

The scholarship winners are:

Abigail Mills

Aspen Hoover

Brianna Fanning

Carli Piro

Chloe Dionne

Christina Patterson

Emma Harrison

Geshna Aggarwal

Micah Brown

Stephen May